frights at the booseum

Happy Halloween! While the real horror is how long it’s been since I’ve updated this blog, I love sharing all things spooky and museumy each year. I’ve covered haunted museums and spine-tingling artwork but this time around I’m featuring links to some of my favorite Halloween get-ups sported by art fans:

  • Buzzfeed’s “17 Brilliant Art History-Inspired Halloween Costumes” includes a couples nod to Grant Wood’s American Gothic, a Van Gogh self-portrait, and a Banksy.
  • Practically everybody at Houston Museum of Natural Science’s Halloween party, Spirits & Skeletons, which HMNS promised would be “the jam.”
  • The Blanton Museum of Art’s staff costumes inspired by the museum’s permanent collection convinced me to step my Halloween game up next year.
  • From the Beach Museum of Art, gallery attendant Lindsey B.’s “Mobile Lisa.”
Personal photo by Adrianne Russell.

Personal photo by Adrianne Russell.

One thought on “frights at the booseum

Comments are closed.