missing in action

Christian Krohg,Tired, 1885, public domain via Wikimedia Commons.

Christian Krohg,Tired, 1885, public domain via Wikimedia Commons.

As museum conference season winds down for me (I’m trying to contain my raging jealousy of those attending Museum Next this month), I realize I’ve been remiss in recapping my Museum and the Web and AAM 2014 experiences. It’s a lot and honestly I’m still unpacking it in my head.

But as often happens in museum life, deadlines beckon, many hats are worn, and copious plates are spinning. My fall program deadline is in two weeks and the spring deadline is three weeks after that. It can only be a labor of love because this is hard, y’all. So keep an eye on this space for updates soon. If you need something to stretch your brain in the meantime, check out Rob Stein’s essay, “Museums..So What?” which asks (among other sure-to-be-painful questions) What makes a museum good? I can’t wait to see the conversations that bubble up over this one.

 

 

